The government trimmed curfew by one hour on Saturday, allowing residents to stay out one hour later.

The new 11 p.m.-6 a.m. curfew replaces an earlier version that required residents without special passes to be off the streets between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.

The House of Assembly passed a new law earlier this month that allows the curfew to continue after the end of the territory’s state of emergency.

Essential workers may attempt to obtain a pass from the Road Town Police Station.