The Tortola Toastmasters installed a new executive board and inducted seven members during a Feb. 10 ceremony at Maria’s by the Sea.

Toastmaster Ruben Huertas gave the feature address at the event before the installation of the new officers: President Jeremiah Frett; Education Vice President Dr. Marjorie Yee-Sing; Membership VP Portia Stoutt; Public Relations VP Damion Grange; Secretary Weslene Walters; Treasurer Bobbi Fawcett; Sergeant-at-Arms Nathaniel Isaacs; and Immediate Past President Yvonne Leacock–Thomas.

Education and Culture Minister Myron Walwyn gave brief remarks on behalf of Premier Dr. Orlando Smith. Mr. Walwyn encouraged the incoming president to continue to work with schools, according to a press release from the club.