A dozen public officers were recognised for their customer service during the second “Public Service Star Membership Club Pinning Ceremony” on June 13, government announced.

Acting Governor David Archer Jr., Premier Andrew Fahie and Deputy Premier Kye Rymer presented the officers with pins during a special heads of department meeting at Government House.

“Bronze Star Membership” recipients were Deria Joseph and Damita Baronville of the Department of Motor Vehicles and Marylene Tyson and Sharon Dennis of the Labour Department.

“Silver Star Membership” recipients were Chamanda Smith and Charlie Ann DeCastro of the Civil Registry and Passport Office and Kia Soares and SherryAnn Varlack of the Labour Department.

“Gold Star Membership” went to Evette Christian and Beverly Smith of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture. They will be the first two public officers to be inducted into the “Elite Star Membership Club,” which is the highest achievement that can be attained under the system, according to government.

Clair Powell Bolondia of the Water and Sewerage Department and Suzanne Fonseca of the Immigration Department were not in attendance, but received the bronze and silver honours, respectively.

Mr. Archer, the deputy governor, said that by October 2020 the public service will start publishing statistics that will help gauge its success.

“October 2020 and even before then, we will have a different outlook of how we serve our clients within the public service — not because I may say so or you may say so, but because the statistics will actually say so,” he said.