Premier Andrew Fahie plans to table the BVI Resilient National Energy Transition Strategy at the House of Assembly sitting on Monday.

The step is among several agenda items listed on the session’s order paper, which was released on Tuesday.

Opposition Leader Marlon Penn is scheduled to ask Natural Resources, Labour and Immigration Minister Vincent Wheatley about plans to build a dock at Red Bay; about the restroom facility at Long Bay, Beef Island; about unencumbered Crown land; and about immigration policy.

Following the question-and-answer period, Mr. Fahie is scheduled to move for second and third readings of the Immigration and Passport (Amendment) Act, 2019, a controversial law that would make it easier for expatriates to obtain belonger status.

He will also move to appoint members of the Services Committee: Mr. Wheatley (R-D9) as chairman, along with Junior Tourism Minister Shereen Flax-Charles (R-at large) and opposition members Julian Fraser (R-D3), Alvera Maduro-Caines (R- D6) and Melvin “Mitch” Turnbull (R-D2).

He will then move to appoint the Standing Orders Committee: Mr. Wheatley as chairman, along with Health and Social Development Minister Carvin Malone; Deputy Premier Dr. Natalio “Sowande” Wheatley; Transportation, Works and Utilities Minister Kye Rymer; Mr. Penn (R-D8); and Mr. Fraser.

He will also move to appoint members of the Committee of Privileges: Speaker of the House Julian Willock as chairman, along with Deputy Speaker Neville Smith; Junior Minister of Economic Development Sharie de Castro; Mr. Fraser; and Ms. Maduro-Caines.

Mr. Fahie will then move to appoint Dr. Wheatley (R- D7) and Messrs. Malone (R- at large), Wheatley, Penn and Turnbull as members of the Regulations Committee, with Dr. Wheatley serving as chairman.